Strong representation for MU on winter all-academic

Strong representation for MU on winter all-academic

NORTH MANCHESTER, IND. – Sixteen student-athletes from Manchester University received winter all-academic accolades from the Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference. The teams were released Friday, March 23.

Academic all-conference selections have at least a cumulative 3.5 grade-point average and are varsity athletes. The cumulative GPA is the student-athletes' GPA at the end of the semester preceding the end of the spring season, and the student-athlete has completed the equivalent of a full academic year, full-time enrolled, at the institution to be eligible.

Manchester University's honorees, by sport, are as follows …

Women's Basketball – Emilee Carder, jr., Ney, Ohio; Sara Carder, jr., Ney, Ohio; Haley Farris, so., Sharpsville, Ind.; Beth Schaefer, jr., Fort Wayne, Ind.; Nicole Weaver, so., Fort Wayne, Ind.; Isabella Zoog, jr., Brownsburg, Ind.; Maddy Minehart, jr., Auburn, Ind.

Men's Basketball – Keiton Hall, jr., Lansing, Mich.; Brody Kirby, sr., Frankfort, Ind.

Women's Swimming and Diving – Annika Harley, sr., Madison, Wis.; Jamie McBride, jr., Elkhart, Ind.

Men's Swimming and Diving – Nathan Koch, jr., Columbia City, Ind.

Men's Indoor Track and Field – Daniel Baker, so., Okemos, Mich.

Women's Indoor Track and Field – Brianna Jondle, jr., Elkhart, Ind.; Samina Qureshi, jr., Columbia City, Ind.

The award is named after Tom Bohlsen, who served as the HCAC's first commissioner from 1998 to 2008.